2018 Lexus GX

Features

go to section:

Design

Design

Body-on-Frame
Construction

To give you genuine off-road capability, Lexus GX 460 features body-on-frame construction. The frame isolates the cabin, better absorbs bumps and vibrations, and raises reliability to a higher dimension. It also contributes immeasurably to GX's smooth ride and extraordinarily peaceful interior.

Standard Sport Design

Now standard, GX’s Sport Design amplifies its commanding presence with a striking front fascia treatment, then adds a dimension of dynamism with front and rear spoilers, stainless steel exhaust tip, uniquely designed rear combination lamps, and gunmetal-tone 18” alloy wheels.

Refined Interior

The 2018 Lexus GX’s interior is intentionally sturdy in design and then polished to an elegant finish. Strength and prestige are exemplified by an instrument panel seemingly forged from a single block of steel, juxtaposed to the softness of leather and warmth of mahogany wood trim. The 3-zone independent automatic climate control lets driver, front passenger, and rear passengers set their own comfort zones.

Built in Versatility

GX’s spacious and versatile interior lets you personalize your comfort, and take on the passenger and cargo needs of most any occasion. Cloaked in genuine leather upholstery, each row of seating offers impressive levels of comfort and utility, including 8-way power adjustable front seats -- with driver seat memory system -- 40:20:40 folding 2nd row seats, and 50:50 flush-with-floor 3rd row seats.

Take a closer look inside

  • Luxurious Accommodations for 7
  • Genuine Leather Upholstery
  • Dashboard & Instrumental Panel
  • Ample Cargo Space

Performance

302 HP V8 Engine

Wherever the journey takes you, GX 460 is the ideal travelling companion. Its 302 horsepower 4.6 litre V8 delivers powerfully smooth on-road performance. Capable of generating 329 lb. ft. of torque, it is more than capable of carrying you off the beaten path and back again. Advanced features such as Dual VVT-i enhance output while delivering the fuel efficiency of a much smaller displacement engine.

Full Time Four Wheel Drive

For superior traction -- both on- and off-road -- Lexus GX’s 4WD System directs power to all four wheels all the time. Should one or more wheels experience slip, GX’s Active Traction Control (A-TRAC) automatically applies brake pressure while simultaneously directing drive force to those wheels with traction to enhance your confidence and capabilities in handling the most challenging conditions.

Multi-mode Automatic Transmission

The 6-speed Super Electronically Controlled Automatic Transmission features shift points optimized for smooth, effortless acceleration and faster shifting response. Outfitted with Gate-Type Shift functionality, GX also lets you experience the joy of a manual shift.

Advanced Off-Road Technology

GX lets you indulge your passion for adventure with an array of innovative technologies, including: standard Kinetic Dynamic Suspension System; and available Multi-Terrain Select and Crawl Control (Executive Package).

2,948 KG of Towing Capacity

With its ample low end torque, Lexus GX lets you tow up 2,948 kilograms. The Automatic Load Levelling Rear Air Suspension adjusts when you attach a trailer or load heavy cargo. You can also set it to “Normal” for everyday driving and “High” for added ground clearance. While underway, the Trailer Sway Control Brake System serves to reduce sway and alerts you when the system is taking corrective measures.


Technology

Surround Sound Audio

Designed exclusively for the Lexus GX 460 by the sound engineers at Mark Levinson, the 17-speaker, 330-watt, 7.1 channel Surround Sound Audio System is sure to please the most discerning audiophile. Additional infotainment features include Bluetooth® 22 capability, MP3 Connectivity, Steering Wheel Audio Controls, and more.

Incline Shift Logic Technology

For an extra level of confidence and peace of mind, GX 460 features both Hill Start Assist Control (HAC)24 and Downhill Assist Control (DAC)24. On steep inclines, HAC helps prevent GX from rolling backwards when you move your foot from the brake to the accelerator. DAC assists when descending steep and slippery grades by keeping the vehicle at a slow and constant speed.

Safety

Blind Spot Monitor with Rear Cross Traffic Alert

Standard on the 2018 GX 460 are two advanced safety systems that help you change lanes, and back out of parking spaces with greater confidence. When making a lane change, Blind Spot Monitor (BSM) warns you, with both audible and visual signals, of vehicles in adjacent lanes that may not be visible in your mirrors. For added peace of mind, Rear Cross Traffic Alert warns you of vehicles approaching from either side when backing out of a parking spot.

Available Pre-Collision System

The Technology and Executive Packages add to GX’s network of safety systems, with three additional advanced technologies, including Pre-Collision. PCS uses sensors to detect other vehicles and obstructions in front of your Lexus. If the system determines a high probability of a collision it will issue a warning. In situations where a collision has been determined to be unavoidable PCS automatically applies the brakes.

Available Driver Monitoring system

Working alongside the Pre-Collision System (PCS), GX 460’s innovative Driver Monitoring System uses infrared sensors to monitor driver attentiveness through the use of a Charge-Coupled Device (CCD) camera placed on the steering column. The system warns the driver if a dangerous situation is detected. If no immediate corrective action is taken, PCS will automatically apply the braking system.

Available Lane Departure Alert

The Technology and Executive Packages also offer the added peace of mind of Lane Departure Alert (LDA). Should your Lexus deviate from its current lane, LDA issues a buzzer sound, a display notification, and vibrates the steering wheel to call your attention to the situation -- and as a recommendation that you correct the vehicle’s path.

2018 LEXUS gx


Configure & Price

1. Navigation System
The Navigation System is designed to assist in locating an address or point of interest. Discrepancies may be encountered between the system and your actual location. Road system changes may affect the accuracy of the information provided. Rely on your common sense to decide whether to follow a specified route. Detailed coverage not available for every city or roadway. Periodic updates available at an additional cost. See your Navigation System Owner's Manual for further details. Navigational systems in some vehicles are available with bilingual capability.

2. Backup Camera
The backup camera does not provide a comprehensive view of the rear area of the vehicle. You should also look around outside your vehicle and use your mirrors to confirm rearward clearance.

3. 835-watt
Continuous average power, all channels driven, at less than 0.1% THD; 20–20,000 Hz.

4. Satellite Radio
Functioning Satellite Radio requires a compatible receiver and monthly service fee. Please see your Lexus Dealer for further details. Reception of satellite signal may vary depending on location.

5. Net HP
Maximum output indicates engine plus HV battery output.

6. Horsepower @ RPM, Torque @ RPM
Ratings achieved using the required premium unleaded gasoline with an octane rating of 91 or higher.

7. Top Track Speed
Performance figures are for comparison only and were obtained with prototype vehicles by professional drivers using special safety equipment and procedures.

8. Vehicle Stability Control (VSC)
Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) and if applicable Vehicle Dynamics Integrated Management (VDIM) are electronic systems designed to help the driver maintain vehicle control under adverse conditions. They are not substitutes for safe driving practices. Factors including speed, road conditions and driver steering input can all affect whether VSC and VDIM will be effective in preventing a loss of control. Please see your Owner's Manual for further details.

9. Brake Assist
Brake Assist is designed to help the driver take full advantage of the benefits of ABS. It is not a substitute for safe driving practices. Braking effectiveness also depends on proper brake-system maintenance and tire and road conditions.

10. Pre-Collision System
The Pre-Collision System is designed to help reduce the crash speed and damage in certain frontal collisions only. It is not a collision-avoidance system and is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness depends on many factors, such as speed, driver input and road conditions. Please see your Owner's Manual for further information.

11. Tire Pressure Monitor
The Lexus Tire Pressure Monitor alerts the driver when tire pressure is critically low. For optimal tire wear and performance, tire pressure should be checked regularly with a gauge; do not rely solely on the monitor system. Please see your Owner's Manual for details.

12. Airbag Systems
All the airbag ("AB") systems are Supplemental Restraint Systems. All ABs (if installed) are designed to inflate only under certain conditions and in certain types of severe collisions: frontal and knee ABs typically inflate in frontal collisions; side and side curtain ABs in side collisions; Roll-Sensing Curtain ABs at a severe tilt degree, roll or lateral G-force. In all other accidents, the ABs will not inflate. To decrease the risk of injury from an inflating AB, always wear seatbelts. Do not use a rearward-facing child seat in any front passenger seat. Please see your Owner's Manual for further information/warnings.

13. SmartAccess
The SmartAccess system may interfere with some pacemakers or cardiac defibrillators. If you have one of these medical devices, please talk to your doctor to see if you should deactivate this system.

14. Smart Stop Technology
Smart Stop Technology operates only in the event of certain simultaneous brake and gas pedal applications. When engaged, the system will reduce engine power to help the brakes to bring the vehicle to a stop. Factors including speed, road conditions, driver input can all impact stopping distance. Smart Stop Technology is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving and does not guarantee instant stopping. Please see your Owner's Manual for further details.

15. Dynamic Radar Cruise Control
Dynamic Radar Cruise Control was designed to assist the driver and is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving practices. Please see your Owner's Manual for important cautions and instructions.

16. Driver Attention Monitor
The Driver Attention Monitor is designed to alert the driver if a potential hazard is detected ahead and the driver's face appears to be turned away. It is not a collision-avoidance system and is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness depends on many factors. Please see your Owner's Manual for further information.

17. Whiplash Injury Lessening (WIL)
Whiplash Injury Lessening (WIL) front seats can help reduce the extent of whiplash in certain types of rear end collisions.

18. Night View
Night View is designed to alert the driver to objects beyond the projected light of the low-beam headlamps. Driver should only glance at image occasionally. Factors including cold weather and the vehicle's air conditioner may limit the effectiveness of the system.

19. Blind Spot Monitor
Do not rely exclusively on the Blind Spot Monitor System to determine if a lane change is safe. Always look over your shoulder and use your turn signal before changing lanes. There are severe limits to the function, detection range and clarity of the monitor system. For a complete list of limitations and directions regarding use of the monitor system, please see your Owner's Manual.

20. Mark Levinson®
Mark Levinson is a registered trademark of Harmon International Industries Inc.

21. iPod®
iPod is a registered trademark of Apple Inc. All rights reserved.

22. Bluetooth®
Lexus tests certain Bluetooth® capable phones for compatibility with Lexus vehicles. Please see your Lexus Dealer for details. Note that the recommendation of Lexus is not a warranty of the performance for any phone and that some problems may occur with any type of handset based on the phone software version or the service coverage available in your area. Some vehicles equipped with Bluetooth® technology are available with bilingual capability.

23. HomeLink®
HomeLink® is a registered trademark of Johnson Controls.

24. HAC & DAC
DAC is designed to help the driver maintain vehicle control and speed on steep downhill descents. HAC is designed to help minimize backward rolling on steep ascents. These suggestions are not a substitute for safe driving judgment and practices. Factors including speed, grade, surface conditions and driver input can all affect whether DAC and HAC will be effective in preventing a loss of control. Please see your Owner's Manual for further details.

25. Dual Screen Rear DVD Entertainment System
A single disc DVD player is standard on vehicles equipped with the dual-screen Rear-Seat Entertainment System. A separate DVD player or game system utilizing the centre console's video/audio inputs is required in order to use the split-screen function.

26. Wireless Headphones
Headphones are for passenger use only. Do not use while operating vehicle.

27. Wide-view Front and Side Monitor
The Wide-view Front and Side Monitor does not provide a comprehensive view of the front and side areas of the vehicle. You should also look around outside your vehicle and use your mirrors to confirm clearance. Cold weather will limit effectiveness and view may become cloudy.

28. TORSEN®
TORSEN® is a registered trademark of Zexel Torsen, Inc.

29. Roof rack (LX)
Roof rack capacity is 130 lb. Crossbars are not recommended for luggage.

30. Towing
Before towing, confirm your vehicle and trailer are compatible, hooked up properly and you have any necessary additional equipment. If gross trailer weight is above 5,000 lb (2,268 kg), it is necessary to use a weight-distributing hitch with sufficient capacity. Do not exceed any Weight Ratings and follow all instructions and cautions from your trailer-hitch manufacturer and vehicle Owner's Manual. The maximum amount you can tow depends on the total weight of any cargo, occupants and available equipment.

31. Intelligent High Beams
The Intelligent High Beam headlamps can help improve vision at night. However, conditions such as a dirty windshield, rapidly changing light conditions or hilly terrain will limit effectiveness so the driver may need to manually change the high beams from on to off.

32. Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA)
Do not rely exclusively on the Rear Cross-Traffic Alert System. There are limitations to the function, detection and range of the system. You should also look around outside your vehicle, over your shoulder and use your mirrors to confirm rearward clearance. For a complete list of limitations and directions, please see your Owner’s Manual.

33. Lane Departure Alert (LDA)
Lane Departure Alert: Lane Departure Alert is designed to read the lane markers under certain conditions, and provide visual and audible alerts when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness depends on many factors. See Owner’s Manual for more information

34. Automatic High Beam (AHB)
Automatic high beam feature can help improve vision at night. However, conditions such as a dirty windshield, rapidly changing light conditions or hilly terrain will limit effectiveness so the driver may need to manually adjust the highbeams from on to off. Please see your Owner’s Manual for details.

CARACTÉRISTIQIUES DU

Lexus GX 2018

Aller à la section :

Conception

Conception

Structure à carrosserie sur cadre

Pour vous procurer de véritables capacités hors route, le Lexus GX 460 bénéficie d’une structure à carrosserie sur cadre. Le cadre isole l’habitacle, absorbe plus efficacement les chocs et les vibrations, et accroît de façon considérable la fiabilité. Il contribue de façon inestimable à la souplesse de roulement du GX et à l’atmosphère feutrée qui règne à bord.

Sport Groupe Sport Design de série

Désormais de série, le groupe Sport Design accentue la prestance imposante du GX grâce à une superbe partie avant, puis lui ajoute une dimension dynamique avec des ailerons avant et arrière, un embout d’échappement en acier inoxydable, des feux combinés arrière au design exclusif et des roues de 18 po en alliage de bronze mécanique.

Un intérieur raffiné

L’habitacle du Lexus GX 2018 présente une disposition générale délibérément robuste et une finition particulièrement élégante. La force et le prestige transparaissent dans un tableau de bord qui semble forgé d’un seul bloc d’acier, juxtaposé à la douceur du cuir et à la chaleur des boiseries d’acajou. Le contrôle automatique de la température à trois zones indépendantes permet au conducteur, au passager avant et aux passagers arrière de trouver leur confort idéal.

Une polyvalence incorporée

L’intérieur du GX est suffisamment spacieux et polyvalent pour accueillir passagers et matériel en toute occasion, en plus de permettre à chacun de personnaliser son confort. Chaque rangée de sièges est revêtue de cuir véritable et offre des niveaux de confort et de commodité impressionnants : sièges avant à 8 réglages assistés avec système de mémorisation pour le siège du conducteur, banquette centrale à dossiers divisés 40/20/40, et sièges de 3e rangée 50/50 rabattables de niveau avec le plancher.

Regardez l’intérieur de plus près

  • Un aménagement luxueux pour 7 personnes
  • Un habitacle garni de cuir véritable
  • Tableau de bord et groupe d’instruments
  • Espace de chargement généreux

Performance

Moteur V8 de 302 chevaux

Quelle que soit votre destination, le GX 460 est le compagnon de voyage idéal. Son V8 de 4,6 litres et 302 chevaux offre des performances routières tout en puissance et en douceur. Développant un couple de 329 lb-pi, il peut aussi vous amener hors des sentiers battus. Des caractéristiques perfectionnées comme le double VVT-i augmentent la puissance tout en offrant un rendement énergétique digne d’un moteur de bien plus petite cylindrée.

Système à quatre roues motrices permanentes

Le système à quatre roues motrices du Lexus GX transmet la puissance aux quatre roues en tout temps pour assurer une traction supérieure sur route et hors route. Son régulateur de traction actif (A-TRAC) applique automatiquement la force de freinage aux roues qui patinent et transmet la force motrice aux roues qui conservent leur adhérence, afin que le conducteur se sente toujours à même de maîtriser les conditions les plus difficiles.

Boîte automatique multimodes

La boîte automatique 6 rapports à super commande électronique est optimisée pour offrir des reprises souples et sans effort, et une réactivité accrue. En outre, le conducteur de GX peut s’offrir le plaisir de la sélection manuelle des vitesses avec le levier de vitesses à grille.

Technologie hors route évoluée

Le GX est équipé d’un arsenal de technologies novatrices, dont le système de suspension cinétique dynamique de série, ainsi que le sélecteur multiterrain et la commande de marche lente en option (groupe Exécutif), afin de vous permettre d’assouvir votre passion pour l’aventure.

Capacité de remorquage de 2 948 kg

Le Lexus GX peut compter sur son couple abondant à bas régime pour tracter jusqu’à 2 948 kg. La suspension arrière pneumatique à correcteur de niveau entre automatiquement en action lorsque le véhicule est attelé à une remorque ou qu’il doit transporter une lourde charge. Vous pouvez aussi le régler sur « Normal » pour la conduite de tous les jours ou sur « High » pour augmenter la garde au sol. Pendant le trajet, le système de freinage avec stabilisation de remorque réduit le tangage et vous prévient lorsqu’il prend des mesures correctives.


Technologie

Système audio ambiophonique

Conçu exclusivement pour le Lexus GX 460 par les ingénieurs du son de Mark Levinson, le système ambiophonique de 330 watts à 17 haut-parleurs et 7,1 canaux comblera les mélomanes les plus exigeants. Les caractéristiques d’infodivertissement comprennent également la connectivité BluetoothMD22, la connectivité MP3, des commandes audio au volant et plus encore.

Technologie de logique de passage des vitesses en montée/descente

Pour encore plus d’assurance et de tranquillité d’esprit, le GX 460 bénéficie de la commande d’assistance au démarrage en pente (HAC)24 et de la commande d’assistance en descente (DAC)24. Sur de fortes pentes, le système HAC aide à prévenir le recul du GX lorsque le conducteur lève le pied du frein pour appuyer sur l’accélérateur. Le système DAC aide le GX à descendre les pentes raides et glissantes en maintenant une vitesse lente et constante.

Sécurité

Moniteur d’angles morts avec alerte de circulation transversale arrière

Le GX 460 2018 reçoit de série deux systèmes de sécurité de pointe pour vous assister dans les manœuvres de changement de voie et de sortie de stationnement. Lors d’un changement de voie, le moniteur d’angles morts (BSM) vous avertit, au moyen de signaux sonores et visuels, de la présence de véhicules dans les voies adjacentes, qui ne sont pas toujours visibles dans vos rétroviseurs extérieurs. Pour une plus grande tranquillité d’esprit, l’alerte de circulation transversale arrière vous prévient si des véhicules s’approchent sur les côtés lors des manœuvres de sortie de stationnement.

Système précollision en option

Les groupes Technologie et Exécutif ajoutent à la sécurité du GX en y ajoutant trois technologies de pointe supplémentaires, dont le système précollision (PCS). Ce système utilise des capteurs pour détecter les autres véhicules et les obstacles qui se trouvent devant votre Lexus. En cas de risque élevé de collision, le système émet une alerte. Si une collision est jugée inévitable, le PCS applique automatiquement les freins.

Système de surveillance du conducteur en option

De concert avec le système précollision (PCS), le novateur système de surveillance du conducteur du GX 460 fait appel à des capteurs infrarouges pour surveiller la vigilance du conducteur au moyen d’une caméra à dispositif à transfert de charge (DTC) montée sur la colonne de direction. Le système avertit le conducteur dès qu’il détecte une situation dangereuse. Si le conducteur ne réagit pas, le PCS applique automatiquement les freins.

Système d’alerte de sortie de voie livrable

Les groupes Technologie et Exécutif offrent également la tranquillité d’esprit du système d’alerte de sortie de voie (LDA). Si le LDA détermine que votre Lexus commence à sortir de sa voie, il attire votre attention au moyen de signaux sonores et visuels, et en faisant vibrer le volant pour que vous corrigiez votre trajectoire.

LEXUS gx 2018


Configuration et prix

1. Système de navigation
Le système de navigation est conçu pour aider à localiser une adresse ou un point d’intérêt. Il peut y avoir des divergences entre le système et votre emplacement réel. Des changements au réseau routier peuvent affecter l’exactitude des informations fournies. Usez de bon sens pour décider si vous devez suivre ou non l’itinéraire proposé. Une couverture détaillée n’est pas disponible dans toutes les villes ou routes. Des mises à jour périodiques sont offertes en option moyennant des frais supplémentaires. Consultez votre Manuel d’utilisateur du système de navigation pour plus de détails. Le système de navigation de certains véhicules est bilingue.

2. Caméra de recul
La caméra de recul ne fournit pas une vue complète de toute la zone située derrière le véhicule. Vous devriez également regarder autour à l'extérieur du véhicule et vous servir de vos rétroviseurs pour vérifier le dégagement à l'arrière du véhicule.

3. 835 watt
Puissance moyenne continue, tous les canaux alimentés à moins de 0,1 % DHT ; 20 à 20 000 Hz.

4. Radio satellite
La radio satellite nécessite un récepteur compatible et comporte des frais de service mensuels. Veuillez consulter votre concessionnaire Lexus pour plus de détails. La réception du signal satellite peut varier en fonction de l'emplacement.

5. Puissance nette
La puissance maximum représente la puissance du moteur à essence plus celle de la batterie HV.

6. Puissance (à tr/min), Couple (à tr/min)
Cotes obtenues à l'aide du supercarburant sans plomb recommandé ayant un indice d'octane de 91 ou plus.

7. Vitesse de pointe sur piste
Les données de performance sont fournies aux fins de comparaison seulement et proviennent de prototypes conduits par des pilotes professionnels utilisant des équipements et des procédures de sécurité spéciaux.

8. Dispositif de contrôle de la stabilité du véhicule (VSC)
Le dispositif de contrôle de la stabilité du véhicule (VSC) et, le cas échéant, le système de gestion intégrée de la dynamique du véhicule (VDIM) sont des systèmes électroniques conçus pour aider le conducteur à maintenir le contrôle du véhicule dans des conditions défavorables. Ils ne remplacent pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaire. Des facteurs comme la vitesse, les conditions routières et les interventions du conducteur au volant peuvent affecter l'efficacité des systèmes VSC et VDIM à prévenir la perte de contrôle. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

9. Système d'assistance au freinage
Le système d'assistance au freinage est conçu pour aider le conducteur à tirer pleinement profit des avantages du système ABS. Il ne remplace pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaires. L'efficacité du freinage dépend aussi d'un bon entretien du système de freins ainsi que de l'état des pneus et de la route.

10. Système de pré-collision
Le système de pré-collision est conçu pour aider à réduire la vitesse de collision et les dommages lors de certaines collisions frontales seulement. Ce n'est pas un système d'évitement de collision et il ne remplace pas la conduite sécuritaire et prudente. L'efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la vitesse, les interventions du conducteur et les conditions routières. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

11. Système de surveillance de la pression des pneus
Le système de surveillance de la pression des pneus Lexus avertit le conducteur lorsque la pression des pneus atteint un niveau extrêmement bas. Pour assurer une usure et une performance optimales, la pression des pneus devrait être vérifiée régulièrement à l'aide d'un manomètre ; on ne devrait pas se fier uniquement au système de surveillance. Consultez votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

12. Systèmes à coussins gonflables
Tous les systèmes à coussins gonflables sont des systèmes de retenue supplémentaires. Tous les coussins gonflables installés (le cas échéant) sont conçus pour se déployer uniquement lors de certaines conditions et dans certains types de collisions violentes : les coussins avant et de protection des genoux se déploient généralement lors de collisions frontales ; les coussins latéraux montés aux sièges et latéraux en rideau lors de collisions latérales ; les coussins latéraux en rideau à détecteurs de roulis en cas de forte inclinaison, de force g latérale élevée ou de capotage. Dans tous les autres types de collisions, les coussins gonflables ne se déploieront pas. Pour réduire les risques de blessures causées par le déploiement d'un coussin gonflable, il faut toujours porter sa ceinture de sécurité. N'installez pas un siège de bébé orienté vers l'arrière sur le siège du passager avant. Pour plus d'informations/d'avertissements, veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire.

13. SmartAccess
Le système SmartAccess peut perturber le fonctionnement de certains stimulateurs cardiaques ou défibrillateurs. Si vous portez l'un de ces dispositifs médicaux, demandez à votre médecin s'il est nécessaire ou non de désactiver ce système.

14. Technologie d'arrêt intelligent
La technologie d'arrêt intelligent n'intervient que dans certaines situations où l'on enfonce simultanément les pédales de frein et d'accélérateur. Lorsqu'il intervient, le système réduit la puissance du moteur afin d'aider les freins à arrêter le véhicule. Des facteurs tels la vitesse, les conditions routières et les interventions du conducteur peuvent tous avoir une incidence sur la distance d'arrêt. La technologie d'arrêt intelligent ne remplace pas la conduite sécuritaire et prudente, et ne garantit pas des arrêts instantanés. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

15. Régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar
Le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar a été conçu pour assister le conducteur et ne remplace pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaire et prudente. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les instructions et précautions importantes.

16. Moniteur de surveillance du conducteur
Le moniteur de surveillance du conducteur est conçu pour alerter le conducteur si un danger potentiel est détecté devant et que le visage du conducteur semble être détourné de la route. Ce n'est pas un système d'évitement decollision et il ne remplace pas la conduite sécuritaire et prudente. L'efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

17. Réduction des coups de fouet cervicaux (WIL)
Les sièges avant à réduction des coups de fouet cervicaux (WIL) peuvent aider à réduire la gravité des coups de fouet cervicaux dans certains types de collisions arrière.

18. Système d'assistance à la vision nocturne
Le système d'assistance à la vision nocturne a pour but d'alerter le conducteur de la présence d'objets se trouvant au-delà du faisceau de lumière projeté par les phares de croisement. Le conducteur ne doit consulter l'image qu'à l'occasion. Des facteurs tels le temps froid et la climatisation du véhicule peuvent limiter l'efficacité de ce système.

19. Moniteur d'angles morts
Ne vous fiez pas exclusivement au moniteur d'angles morts pour déterminer si vous pouvez changer de voie en toute sécurité. Regardez toujours par-dessus l'épaule et activez le clignotant avant de changer de voie. Il y a d'importantes limites au niveau de la fonctionnalité, de la plage de détection et de la clarté du moniteur. Pour consulter la liste complète des limites et des instructions concernant l'utilisation du moniteur, veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire.

20. Mark LevinsonMD
Mark Levinson est une marque de commerce déposée de Harmon International Industries Inc.

21. iPodMD
iPod est une marque de commerce déposée de Apple Inc. Tous droits réservés.

22. BluetoothMD
Certains téléphones à technologie BluetoothMD font l'objet de tests de compatibilité avec les véhicules Lexus. Veuillez consulter votre concessionnaire Lexus pour plus de détails. À noter que la recommandation de Lexus n'est pas une garantie de performance des téléphones et que certains problèmes peuvent survenir avec n'importe quel type de combiné selon la version du logiciel téléphonique ou de la zone desservie de votre région. Sur certains véhicules, la technologie BluetoothMD est bilingue.

23. HomeLinkMD
HomeLinkMD est une marque de commerce déposée de Johnson Controls.

24. HAC et DAC
Le dispositif DAC est conçu pour aider le conducteur à assurer le contrôle et la vitesse du véhicule sur pente descendante abrupte. Le dispositif HAC est conçu pour aider à minimiser le recul du véhicule sur les montées abruptes. Le système ne remplace pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaires et prudentes. Des facteurs comme la vitesse, la pente de la route, l’état de la chaussée et les interventions du conducteur peuvent tous affecter l’efficacité des dispositifs DAC et HAC à prévenir la perte de contrôle. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

25. Système de divertissement à DVD à deux écrans à l'arrière
Un lecteur à simple DVD est de série sur les véhicules équipés du système de divertissement à deux écrans à l'arrière. Un lecteur de DVD séparé ou un système de jeu utilisant les prises d'entrée vidéo/audio du bloc central sont requis pour qu'il soit possible d'utiliser la fonction d'écran divisé.

26. Casque d'écoute sans fil
Les casques d'écoute sont réservés à l'usage exclusif des passagers. Ne les utilisez pas pendant que vous conduisez le véhicule.

27. Moniteur avant et latéral à grand angle
Le moniteur avant et latéral à grand angle n’a pas pour but de fournir une vue complète des zones avant et latérales du véhicule. Vous devriez également regarder autour à l’extérieur du véhicule et vous servir de vos rétroviseurs pour vérifier le dégagement. Le temps froid limite l’efficacité du système et entrave parfois la visibilité.

28. TORSENMD
TORSENMD est une marque déposée de Zexel Torsen, Inc.

29. Porte-bagages de toit (LX)
La capacité du porte-bagages de toit est de 130 lb. Les barres transversales ne sont pas recommandées pour les bagages

30. Remorquage
Avant le remorquage, veuillez confirmer que votre véhicule et la remorque sont compatibles, que la remorque est bien attelée et que vous avez tout l’équipement additionnel nécessaire. Si le poids brut de la remorque dépasse 2 268 kg (5 000 lb), il est nécessaire d’utiliser un attelage répartiteur de charge d’une capacité suffisante. Ne dépassez pas les poids recommandés et lisez toutes les instructions et les avertissements figurant dans le Manuel du propriétaire de votre véhicule et le manuel du fabricant de l’attelage de remorque. Notez que le poids maximum que vous pouvez remorquer dépend du poids total de la charge, des passagers et de l’équipement optionnel du véhicule.

31. Commande intelligente des phares de route
Le système de commande intelligent des phares de route peut aider à améliorer la visibilité de nuit. Toutefois, des facteurs comme un pare-brise sale, des variations de lumière ambiante ou un terrain montagneux limitent l'efficacité du système, et il se peut que le conducteur doive alors éteindre et allumer manuellement les phares de route.

32. Système d’alerte de circulation transversale arrière (RCTA)
Ne vous fiez pas exclusivement au système d’alerte de circulation transversale arrière. Ce système comporte des limites importantes sur le plan du fonctionnement, du rayon de détection et de la précision. Regardez toujours autour de l’extérieur du véhicule, par-dessus votre épaule et servez-vous de vos rétroviseurs pour confirmer que la voie est libre à l’arrière. Pour une liste complète des limites et des instructions, veuillez consultez votre manuel du propriétaire.

33. Avertissement de sortie de voie
Le système d’avertissement de sortie de voie est conçu pour détecter les lignes de démarcation dans certaines conditions et alerte le conducteur par signaux auditif et visuel si le véhicule tend à dévier de sa voie. Ce n'est pas un système d'évitement de collision et il ne remplace pas la conduite sécuritaire et prudente. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs. Veuillez consulter votre Manuel du propriétaire pour plus de détails.

34. Commande automatique des feux de route
La commande automatique des feux de route peut aider à améliorer la visibilité de nuit. Toutefois, des facteurs comme un pare-brise sale, des variations de lumière ambiante ou un terrain montagneux limitent l’efficacité du système, et il se peut que le conducteur doive alors éteindre et allumer manuellement les feux de route. Veuillez consulter votre manuel du propriétaire pour les détails.