Coming Early 2018

2018 Lexus LS

Luxury Soars to New Heights

Introducing the all-new 2018 LS. Blending a dynamic coupe-like exterior with the spaciousness of a prestige sedan, the LS sits on a new high-performance platform, delivering its best-ever agility and comfort. Choose from an all-new 415 HP twin-turbo V6 mated to the first 10-speed automatic transmission in the class, or the world’s first multi-stage hybrid powertrain.The 2018 LS is also the most technologically advanced yet, including Lexus Enform, available Lexus Safety System+ Advanced, and the latest Lexus dynamic control system. For a more exhilarating drive, the LS is available in an F SPORT model that will offer the most engaging LS driving experience to date. Arriving early 2018.

The 2018 LS is also the most technologically advanced yet, including Lexus Enform, available Lexus Safety System+ Advanced, and the latest Lexus dynamic control system. For a more exhilarating drive, the LS is available in an F SPORT model that will offer the most engaging LS driving experience to date. Arriving early 2018.

Lexus LS Walkaround Video

COUPE-LIKE EXTERIOR

Lexus designers and engineers took full advantage of Lexus’ new global luxury platform to create a sleek coupe-like silhouette with an aggressive ground-hugging stance.

OMOTENASHI INTERIOR

Omotenashi -- the art of Japanese hospitality -- welcomes you at every turn. Unlock the door, and the available air suspension with access function raises the vehicle to let you slide more easily behind the wheel. New seating design includes a 28-way power adjustable driver’s seat - also available for the front passenger. Rear seat passengers relax in 22-way power adjustable seats with available Ottoman and a unique Shiatsu-massage functionality.

TAKUMI CRAFTSMANSHIP

Lexus’ Takumi craftsmen have artfully fashioned an interior that is at once sensual and serene, including origami-inspired material designs, layered ‘Herringbone’ wood trim, ambient lighting reminiscent of Japanese lanterns, and ornamentation based on traditional Japanese Kiriko glass techniques.

Pleated Interior not available in Canada

415 HP TWIN TURBO DRIVETRAIN

LS 500 puts 415 HP at your command, courtesy of an all-new twin turbo V6 -- the first in the Lexus lineup -- mated to a 10-speed automatic transmission. Incorporating advances gained through F1 racing experience, LS 500 carries you effortlessly from 0-100 K in just 4.5 seconds.

World’s First Multi-Stage Hybrid

For those who desire extra efficiency to go along with emotional performance, LS 500h features Lexus’ first multi-stage hybrid powertrain. Targeting class-leading fuel efficiency, 500h is also capable of accelerating from 0-100 K in just over 5 seconds.

Enform and LSS+

The 2018 LS features a wealth of Lexus’ most inspired and intelligent technology, including Lexus Enform that lets you stay connected through your favourite apps, offers concierge level peace of mind with Safety Connect, and more. In addition to Lexus Safety System+, the new LS offers available LSS+A which boasts a series of “world first” engineering innovations that help prevent or mitigate four major types of accidents -- from rear end collisions to head-on crashes in intersections.

Prototype shown, production model may vary.

Sortie prévue au début de 2018

Lexus LS 2018

Découvrez des sommets de luxe inédits

Voici la toute nouvelle LS 2018. Fusionnant un extérieur dynamique digne d’un coupé et l’habitabilité d’une berline de luxe, la LS repose sur une nouvelle plateforme hautes performances pour une agilité et un confort incomparables. Vous avez le choix entre un moteur V6 biturbo développant 415 chevaux jumelé à une boîte de vitesses automatique à 10 rapports – la première dans la catégorie – et le premier groupe propulseur hybride multiphase au monde.Côté technologie, la LS 2018 est aussi la plus évoluée à ce jour, avec Lexus Enform, le Système de sécurité Lexus+ avancé en option et le plus récent système de contrôle dynamique du couple Lexus. Une version F SPORT offre pour sa part une expérience de conduite riche en sensations fortes. Sortie prévue au début de 2018.

Côté technologie, la LS 2018 est aussi la plus évoluée à ce jour, avec Lexus Enform, le Système de sécurité Lexus+ avancé en option et le plus récent système de contrôle dynamique du couple Lexus. Une version F SPORT offre pour sa part une expérience de conduite riche en sensations fortes. Sortie prévue au début de 2018.

Vidéo de présentation de la Lexus LS

UN EXTÉRIEUR DIGNE D’UN COUPÉ

Les concepteurs et les ingénieurs de Lexus ont tiré pleinement parti de la nouvelle plateforme mondiale de luxe en créant une silhouette élégante digne d’un coupé dotée d’une posture affirmée proche du sol.

UN INTÉRIEUR AXÉ SUR L’OMOTENASHI

À l’intérieur, l’omotenashi – l’art de l’hospitalité japonaise – est omniprésent. Déverrouillez la portière et la suspension pneumatique en option avec fonction d’accès soulève le véhicule pour vous permettre de vous glisser plus facilement derrière le volant. La nouvelle conception des sièges comprend un siège du conducteur à 28 réglages assistés, qui est également disponible en option pour le passager avant. Les passagers arrière peuvent se détendre dans des sièges à 22 réglages assistés, avec un repose-jambes et une fonction de massage shiatsu unique en option.

LE SAVOIR-FAIRE ARTISANAL DES TAKUMI

Les maîtres-artisans takumi de Lexus ont savamment conçu un intérieur à la fois sensuel et serein. Il comprend des finitions inspirées de l’origami, comme le bois artistique à chevrons étagé, un éclairage d’ambiance évoquant les lanternes japonaises, et une ornementation en verre taillé qui puise son inspiration dans le style de verrerie traditionnelle japonaise appelé kiriko.

Intérieur capitonné non disponible au Canada

MOTEUR BITURBO DE 415 CH

Le tout nouveau moteur V6 biturbo de la LS 500, jumelé à une boîte automatique à 10 rapports, met à votre disposition une impressionnante cavalerie de 415 chevaux. Incorporant les progrès réalisés grâce à notre expérience acquise en course de F1, la LS 500 vous propulse sans effort de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 4,5 secondes

Premier système hybride multiphase au monde

La LS 500h est équipée du premier groupe propulseur hybride multiphase au monde. Ce moteur devrait ravir les automobilistes soucieux de bénéficier d’un rendement énergétique exceptionnel en plus de performances hautement émotionnelles. La 500h aspire à une frugalité inégalée dans la catégorie, mais elle est également capable de passer de 0 à 100 km en à peine plus de 5 secondes.

Enform et LSS+

La LS 2018 est généreusement équipée de technologies inspirées et intelligentes, dont Lexus Enform, qui vous permet de rester connecté grâce à vos apps préférées, en plus d’offrir des services de concierge avec Safety Connect. En plus du Système de sécurité Lexus+, la nouvelle LS reçoit en option le système LSS+A, qui comprend une série d’innovations techniques qui contribuent à prévenir ou atténuer les quatre types d’accidents les plus fréquents, y compris les collisions arrière et les collisions frontales aux intersections.

Prototype illustré. Le modèle de production pourrait être différent.