At this time, RZ will only become available in British Columbia and Quebec. Contact your Lexus dealer for details.

Loading…

RZ

The Future of Lexus Electrified

Introducing the Lexus RZ, the first-ever fully electric Lexus. Where sustainability meets sleek lines and power, as only Lexus could imagine. Soon all will be revealed.

Go to section:

INTRODUCING LEXUS RZ

The First-Ever Fully-Electric Lexus

The new RZ marks Lexus’ transition into a BEV-centred brand, embodying and elevating everything you’ve come to associate with Lexus. Scintillating design. Exhilarating driving dynamics. Groundbreaking technologies. And a human-vehicle connection that makes you feel as one with the car. All while taking a great leap forward on the path to a carbon-neutral future.

Performance

Lexus Driving Signature. Electrified.

Lexus RZ has been meticulously engineered to take full advantage of its dedicated BEV platform (e-TNGA). At its core is a new all-wheel-drive system, DIRECT4, that controls front and rear drive force according to driving and road surface conditions. The result is a vehicle that responds precisely to your every input, and takes the ‘Lexus Driving Signature’ to new heights.

Introducing e-AXLE

The newly developed high-output electronic axle (e-Axle) fully integrates the motor, transaxle, and inverter within a compact unit to benefit cruise range, spacious interior, and excellent design. The front e-Axle is packaged with a short front/rear system layout, while the rear e-Axle features a low-profile layout contributing to increased interior and cargo space.

DIRECT4 All-Wheel Drive

DIRECT4, the core technology of Lexus Electrified, is an all-wheel drive system that achieves quick and linear response according to driver input. The DIRECT4 drive force distribution control uses vehicle wheel speed, acceleration, and steering angle sensor information to control front-to-rear drive force ratio distribution between 100:0 and 0:100. This contributes to improved start-up acceleration, handling stability, and low power consumption.

Design

Next Generation Design Language

Guided by the concept of ‘Seamless E-Motion’, Lexus designers crafted a vehicle that captures the sense of seamless acceleration and dynamic torque unique to BEVs. In place of a spindle grill, the new Lexus spindle body architecture clearly expresses the RZ’s athletic proportions, aerodynamic efficiency, and unique personality. All wrapped in a series of exterior colours, like Ether Metallic and available bi-tone, that evoke the promise of exhilarating performance to come.

A Forward-Thinking Interior

The front cockpit’s design advances the human-centered philosophy of Lexus. Inspired by the tazuna reins favored by traditional Japanese equestrians, the steering wheel features switches that are precisely synced with the available Head-Up Display, creating a space where drivers can control various functions such as navigation, audio, and drive mode select while concentrating on driving.

Ambient Illumination

Ambient interior illumination offers a rich experience while driving. The world's first Shadowy illumination changes the shade of light projected on to the door trim ornament when the doors are opened and closed, adding new flair to the interior space. In addition, the cabin of the RZ 450e features a panoramic roof which visually opens the space, while passenger comfort is improved by a highly efficient heating system featuring a Lexus-first radiant heater.

Technology

The New Sound of Lexus

Under the Lexus Electrified vision, Lexus engineers pursue the creation of expressive in-cabin sounds that convey the exhilaration of driving. The RZ 450e establishes a dialogue between car and driver by matching sound frequencies to the vehicle’s speed and sound levels during dynamic actions such as acceleration. The tone and acoustic transmission characteristics of the drivetrain’s sounds were tuned to ensure its pleasantness.

Available Radiant Heating

During the winter months, passenger comfort is improved by a highly-efficient heating system featuring a Lexus-first radiant heating system. It is designed to warm the driver and front passengers’ knees while working with the climate control system to provide a warm temperature at a reduced rate of battery consumption.

Digital Latch With Safe Exit Assist

Experience where intuitive meets protective. This intelligent innovation can help prevent the door from opening into traffic or cyclists, and then enable you to open it effortlessly only when conditions are determined to be clear.

Different RZ Charging Types

3 Levels of Charging

You can charge a Battery Electric Vehicle (BEV) at home, at work, or at most public charging stations. How long it takes depends on the size of the battery and the speed or Level of charging point.

Level 1 | Standard

120-volt AC Outlet
BEV

​​A great pick for drivers with short commutes. You can charge anywhere there is a common household 3-prong outlet.

Level 2 | Faster

240-Volt AC Outlet
BEV

The best setup for faster charging at home. You’ll find Level 2 chargers at public charging stations nationwide1. Can be installed at home by a licensed electrician.

Level 3 | Fastest

480-volt DC Fast Charging
BEV

Under ideal conditions, it can be the quickest way to charge up on the go2. Currently only available at select public charging stations3.

Disclaimer

1 Public charging experience can vary based on charger level and other vehicle and environmental conditions.

2 Level 3 - DC (Fast) Charging: DC charging times are estimated based on ideal charging conditions. Charging times will vary based on outside temperature and other factors. As temperatures decrease below 10 degrees Celsius, charging time will increase significantly. For the RZ 450e model, charging may slow down more than other models in weather conditions below 0 degrees Celsius and may not be possible when the temperature drops to around -20 degrees Celsius. Drive battery level and condition, charger specifications and DC Charging more than twice per day also can negatively affect charging time.

3 Public charging experience can vary based on charger level and other vehicle and environmental conditions. Level 3 charging may not be possible below 0 degrees Celsius.

Sign up for updates now

Pour l’instant, le RZ sera uniquement disponible en Colombie-Britannique et au Québec. Contactez votre concessionnaire Lexus pour plus de détails.

Loading…

Lexus RZ

L’avenir de Lexus électrifié

Voici le RZ, le tout premier véhicule Lexus entièrement électrique. Une alliance de durabilité, de lignes épurées et de puissance que seule Lexus pouvait imaginer.

Aller à la section :

INTRODUCING LEXUS RZ

Le tout premier véhicule Lexus entièrement électrique

Le nouveau RZ représente la transition de Lexus visant à devenir une marque axée sur les véhicules électriques à batterie (BEV), incarnant et élevant l’essence même de la marque. Un design éblouissant. Une dynamique de conduite exaltante. Des technologies révolutionnaires. Et un lien avec le véhicule qui vous donne l’impression de ne faire qu’un avec lui. Tout en faisant un grand pas en avant sur la voie d’un avenir carboneutre.

Longue vie à un avenir
radieux.

Le tout nouveau RZ 450e

Performances

La signature de conduite Lexus. Électrifiée.

Le Lexus RZ a été méticuleusement conçu pour tirer pleinement parti de sa plateforme e-TNGA réservée aux véhicules électriques à batterie.. Au cœur de cette plateforme se trouve un nouveau système de traction intégrale, DIRECT4, qui contrôle la force motrice avant et arrière en fonction des conditions de conduite et de la surface de la route. Le résultat est un véhicule qui répond à vos moindres sollicitations et porte la « signature de conduite Lexus » vers de nouveaux sommets.

Le nouvel eAXLE

Le tout nouvel essieu électronique à haut rendement (eAxle) intègre entièrement le moteur électrique, la boîte-pont et l’onduleur au sein d’une unité compacte afin d’améliorer l’autonomie, l’espace intérieur et l’excellence du design. L’essieu avant est doté d’une disposition avant/arrière, courte tandis que l’essieu arrière est abaissé afin d’accroître l’espace intérieur et le volume de chargement.

Système de traction intégrale DIRECT4

DIRECT4, la technologie au cœur de « Lexus électrifié », est un système de transmission intégrale qui permet une réponse rapide et linéaire en fonction des interventions du conducteur. La commande de répartition de la force motrice DIRECT4 utilise les informations fournies par des capteurs de vitesse, d’accélération et d’angle de braquage des roues pour contrôler la répartition du rapport de force motrice entre les roues avant et les roues arrière de 100/0 (tout à l’avant) à 0/100 (tout à l’arrière). Cela contribue à améliorer l’accélération au démarrage et la stabilité de la conduite, et à optimiser la consommation d’énergie.

Design

Un langage stylistique de nouvelle génération

Guidés par le concept de « mouvement électrique harmonieux », les concepteurs de Lexus ont créé un véhicule qui capture la sensation d’accélération homogène et de couple dynamique propre aux BEV. Au lieu d’une calandre trapézoïdale en sablier, la nouvelle architecture de carrosserie de Lexus exprime les proportions athlétiques du RZ, ainsi que son efficacité aérodynamique et sa personnalité unique. Le tout est habillé d’une série de couleurs extérieures, comme Éther métallisé et des couleurs deux tons en option, qui évoquent la promesse de performances exaltantes.

Un intérieur avant-gardiste

La conception du poste de pilotage naît de la philosophie axée sur l’humain de Lexus. Inspiré des rênes tazuna utilisées par les cavaliers japonais traditionnels, le volant est doté de commandes synchronisées avec l’affichage tête haute en option, créant ainsi un espace où le conducteur peut contrôler diverses fonctions, telles que la navigation, le système audio et le sélecteur de mode de conduite tout en se concentrant sur la route.

Éclairage d’ambiance

L’éclairage d’ambiance intérieur offre une riche expérience pendant la conduite. Un éclairage Ombré, une première mondiale qui modifie la nuance de la lumière projetée sur les garnitures de portières lors de leur ouverture et de leur fermeture, rehausse l’élégance de l’espace intérieur. De plus, l’habitacle du RZ 450e est doté de série d’un toit panoramique qui ouvre visuellement l’espace, tandis que le confort des passagers est amélioré par un système de chauffage très efficace doté d’un chauffage radiant, une première pour Lexus.

Technologie

Le nouveau son de Lexus

Dans le cadre de la vision « Lexus Electrifié », les ingénieurs de Lexus cherchent à créer des sons expressifs dans l’habitacle qui transmettent l’exaltation de la conduite. Le RZ 450e établit un dialogue entre la voiture et le conducteur en faisant correspondre les fréquences sonores à la vitesse du véhicule et aux niveaux sonores lors d’actions dynamiques telles que l’accélération. La tonalité et les caractéristiques de transmission acoustique des sons du groupe propulseur ont été optimisées pour le plaisir des oreilles.

Chauffage radiant

Pendant les mois d’hiver, le confort des passagers est amélioré grâce à un système de chauffage ultra-efficace incluant un système de chauffage radiant, une première pour Lexus. Il est conçu pour réchauffer les genoux du conducteur et du passager avant tout en fonctionnant avec le système de contrôle de la température pour fournir une température chaude avec une consommation d’énergie moindre de la batterie.

Verrouillage numérique avec aide à la sortie sécuritaire

Une association efficace entre intuition et protection. Cette innovation intelligente peut empêcher l’ouverture de la portière dans la circulation ou des cyclistes, et vous permet ensuite de l’ouvrir sans effort uniquement lorsque la voie est dégagée.

Différents types de RZ chargeurs

3 niveaux de recharge

Vous pouvez recharger un véhicule électrique à batterie (BEV) au travail ou sur la plupart des bornes de recharge publiques. Le temps de recharge dépend de la taille de la batterie et de la vitesse ou du niveau de la borne de recharge.

Niveau 1 | Standard

Prise CA de 120 volts
BEV

Un très bon choix pour les conducteurs qui font de courts trajets. Vous pouvez recharger sur n’importe quelle prise de courant domestique à trois broches.

Niveau 2 | Rapide

Prise CA de 240 volts
BEV

La meilleure option pour une recharge plus rapide à domicile4. Des chargeurs de niveau 2 sont disponibles dans les stations de recharge publiques partout au pays1. Peut être installée à domicile par un électricien agréé.

Niveau 3 | Très rapide

Chargeur rapide CC de 480 volts
BEV

Dans des conditions idéales, il peut s’agir du moyen le plus rapide de recharger en chemin2. Actuellement disponible dans certaines stations de recharge publiques seulement3.

"Avis légal"

1 L’expérience de recharge publique peut varier en fonction du niveau du chargeur et d’autres conditions liées au véhicule et à l’environnement.

2 Niveau 3 - Recharge rapide en courant continu (CC) : Les temps de charge en CC estimés sont basés sur des conditions de charge idéales. Le temps de charge varie en fonction de la température extérieure et d’autres facteurs. Lorsque la température descend en dessous de 10 °C, le temps de charge augmente considérablement. Le temps de charge du modèle RZ 450e peut être plus lent comparativement à d’autres modèles lorsque la température est inférieure à 0 °C et ne sera peut-être pas possible lorsque la température descend à environ -20 °C. Le niveau et l’état de la batterie haute tension, les spécifications du chargeur et le recours à la recharge rapide en CC plus de deux fois par jour peuvent avoir une incidence négative sur le temps de charge.

3 L’expérience de recharge publique peut varier en fonction du niveau du chargeur et d’autres conditions liées au véhicule et à l’environnement. La recharge de niveau 3 peut ne pas être possible

4 Pour réduire les risques d’incendie, de blessures ou de dommages matériels, (i) achetez/installez uniquement un chargeur EV homologué, dont la tension et l’intensité sont compatibles avec le véhicule, (ii) faites appel à un électricien agréé et assuré pour installer le chargeur, (iii) installez et utilisez le chargeur conformément aux instructions et aux avertissements du fabricant et aux lois applicables.

Inscrivez-vous maintenant