Up To
2%*
Lease and Finance Rate Reduction
2% on 2024 RX/RXh
1% on other select models

with

Rates as low as
0.9%1,2
On 2024 RX*
Includes 2% rate reduction

* The Lexus 5 Day Event offers are available to retail customers on select models at participating Lexus Dealers from April 16-20, 2024 ("Offer Period"), on approved credit. Lexus Dealers are free to set their own prices. To qualify for lease and finance rate reductions of up to 2% ("Offer"), retail customers must enter into a new lease or finance agreement for a new, unregistered 2023/2024 Lexus vehicle through Lexus Financial Services at a participating Lexus Dealer during the Offer Period. 2% rate reduction is available on new unregistered 2024 Lexus RX / RXh models, and 1% rate reduction is available on all new unregistered 2023 model year vehicles and new 2024 IS / RC / ES / ESh / UXh / RZ / NX / TX models. Offer not valid with any existing loyalty offers, with certain other offers or on previously delivered vehicles. As applicable, the customer's annual lease or finance rate will be reduced by up to 2.0% (to a minimum of 0%) throughout the term of their lease or finance agreement. Offer not available to TCI/TMMC/TCCI employees/contractors or immediate family members, TMMC Vehicle Purchase Plan participants and fleet customers. Dealer order/trade may be required. Offers are subject to change or cancellation without notice. Some conditions apply. See your Dealer or Lexus.ca for complete details.

1 Limited time lease offer available through Lexus Financial Services, on approved credit. Representative lease offer based on a new and previously unregistered 2024 Lexus RX 350 AWD F SPORT  Series 1 (sfx 'K') with a selling price of $67,863; 0.9% (which includes the 2% rate reduction) lease APR for 24 months; and monthly payment is $738. License; insurance; registration; specific duty on new tires and applicable sales taxes are extra. $7,891 down payment, lien registration fee (up to $70), lien registering agent fee (up to $4), $0 security deposit and first monthly payment due at lease inception. Total of 24 monthly lease payments required during the lease term. Total lease obligation is $25,603. 32,000 kilometre allowance; charge of $0.20/km for excess kilometres.

2 Limited time finance offer available through Lexus Financial Services, on approved credit. Representative finance example is based on a 2024 Lexus RX 350 AWD F SPORT  Series 1 (sfx 'K') on a 72 month term at an annual rate of 4.7% (which includes the 2% rate reduction) and selling price of $67,863; monthly payment is $1,084; Cost of borrowing is $10,150 for a total obligation of $78,012. License; insurance; registration; specific duty on new tires and applicable sales taxes are extra. Total of 72 monthly finance payments required during the finance term. Selling price includes $2,205 freight and PDI; $100 A/C charge; up to $38.58 in regulatory fees; up to $995 dealer administration fee; as well as all other applicable fees, levies and duties (all of which may vary by region and dealer). Lexus Dealers are free to set their own prices. Limited time offers only apply to retail customers at participating Lexus Dealers. Dealer order/trade may be required (but may not be available in certain circumstances). Conditions apply. Offers are subject to change or cancellation without notice. See your participating Lexus dealer or visit prairielexusdealers.ca for details.

Loading…

Lexus Luxury Battery Electric Vehicles

ELECTRIFY THE FUTURE TODAY

Lexus Battery Electric Vehicles (BEV) deliver a responsive, exhilarating drive powered by an electric motor with zero emissions.

Go to section:

Luxury Battery Electric Models

An even brighter electrified future awaits. By 2030, all Lexus models will be available as Battery Electric Vehicles to electrify your experience. We’re working towards 100% battery electric sales globally, reaching for carbon neutrality throughout the entire lifecycle.

HOW IT WORKS

Loading…
All Electric, No Emissions

In place of an internal combustion engine, Battery Electric Vehicles are powered by a large battery pack and high-output electric motors. Because they run on electricity alone, they emit no exhaust from the tailpipe.

How to charge a Battery Electric Vehicle

The large battery in all-electric allows you to travel further, recharging as you drive. While the regenerative braking system recharges when you brake by converting kinetic energy into electricity.

Charging

PLUG IN AND POWER UP

You can charge a Lexus Battery Electric Vehicle at home, at work, or at most public EV charging stations. How long it takes to charge a BEV, depends on the size of the battery and the speed or Level of charging point.

120-volt AC Outlet

LEVEL 1 CHARGER - STANDARD

For drivers with short commutes. You can charge anywhere there is a common household 3-prong household outlet.

240-Volt AC Outlet

LEVEL 2 CHARGER - FASTER

The best setup for faster EV charging at home. You’ll find Level 2 chargers at public EV charging stations nationwide1. Level 2 Home Chargers like ChargePoint can be installed at home by a licensed electrician.

Learn more about ChargePoint Disclaimer

1 Public charging experience can vary based on charger level and other vehicle and environmental conditions.

Find The Charger Closest To You

480-volt DC Fast Charging

LEVEL 3 CHARGER - FASTEST

Under ideal conditions, it can be the quickest way to charge up on the go5. Currently only available at select public charging stations5.

Disclaimer

5 Level 3 - DC (Fast) Charging: Charging times will vary based on outside temperature and other factors. As temperatures decrease below 10 degrees Celsius, charging time will increase significantly. Drive battery level and condition, charger specifications and DC Charging more than twice per day also can negatively affect charging time. DC Charging may not work on AWD RZ when the temperature is below 0 degrees Celsius.

  • LEVEL 1 CHARGER - STANDARD

    120-volt AC Outlet

    LEVEL 1 CHARGER - STANDARD

    For drivers with short commutes. You can charge anywhere there is a common household 3-prong household outlet.

  • LEVEL 2 CHARGER - FASTER

    240-Volt AC Outlet

    LEVEL 2 CHARGER - FASTER

    The best setup for faster EV charging at home. You’ll find Level 2 chargers at public EV charging stations nationwide1. Level 2 Home Chargers like ChargePoint can be installed at home by a licensed electrician.

    Learn more about ChargePoint Disclaimer

    1 Public charging experience can vary based on charger level and other vehicle and environmental conditions.

    Find The Charger Closest To You
  • LEVEL 3 CHARGER - FASTEST

    480-volt DC Fast Charging

    LEVEL 3 CHARGER - FASTEST

    Under ideal conditions, it can be the quickest way to charge up on the go5. Currently only available at select public charging stations5.

    Disclaimer

    5 Level 3 - DC (Fast) Charging: Charging times will vary based on outside temperature and other factors. As temperatures decrease below 10 degrees Celsius, charging time will increase significantly. Drive battery level and condition, charger specifications and DC Charging more than twice per day also can negatively affect charging time. DC Charging may not work on AWD RZ when the temperature is below 0 degrees Celsius.

BENEFITS

Punchier Performance

Combining an electric motor with a DIRECT4 AWD on a battery electric--specific e-TNGA platform allows the vehicle to respond to the driver’s intentions in any condition.

Streamlined Design

Without a combustion engine, there’s no need for cooling or exhaust system, the body of a BEV can be further refined for optimal aerodynamics. This styling evolution ushers in a new Lexus aesthetic and establishes a new design direction.

All-Electric, Zero Fuel or Emissions

With an electric motor and rechargeable battery there is no need to visit the pumps for a fill up. You can truly enjoy each spirited ride knowing your Battery Electric Vehicle is producing zero emissions.

Quiet Smooth Ride

The absence of an engine and transmission make Battery Electric Vehicles naturally quiet. Lexus ensures that other operation and ambient noises are quelled by insulating cabin style and sound design to ensure a smooth journey.

Roadside Assistance

Every Lexus luxury Battery Electric Vehicle comes with standard Roadside Assistance that offers additional peace-of-mind for 48 months with services that stretch from emergency roadside assistance to personalized trip planning.

BEVs Require No Extra Maintenance

The maintenance schedule for a Lexus Battery Electric vehicle is the same as a gas-powered model. With fewer moving parts, and less wear and tear, an all-electric vehicle can be less expensive to maintain over time.

Unprecedented
Peace of Mind

Lexus luxury Battery Electric Vehicles come with the same warranty as every Lexus vehicle, backed up with additional Limited Warranty Coverage to inspire confidence.

8 Year
or
160,000 KM
Battery Electric Vehicle Components Coverage6
8 Year
or
160,000 KM
Electric Vehicle Battery Warranty6
Electric Vehicle Battery Capacity Warranty7

faq

  • How does a battery electric vehicle work?

    BEV charge time depends on many things, firstly, the amount in your vehicle when you plug it in.
    Another key factor that affects EV charging is weather. As the temperature approaches freezing and below, we strongly recommend AC charging. DC Fast Charging times will increase as the temperature drops. For example, at -10 degrees Celsius, DC Fast Charging times can increase by approximately five times. As temperatures drop even further, Level 3 Charging or DC Fast Charging may be considerably longer or not possible. In order to ensure effective charging and preserve battery health over the life of the vehicle DC Fast Charging should be limited to two sessions per day year-round.

  • Can I set the charging schedule?

    Yes. You can set a charging schedule to suit your preferences – selecting to have charging completed by a certain departure time or be carried out at the same time on specific days. With a charging event scheduled, you can also set the interior to be preconditioned – heated or cooled – to help ensure that the cabin temperature is comfortable when it is time to leave.

  • How do I know how long it takes to charge a Battery Electric Vehicle?

    BEV charge time depends on many things, firstly, the amount in your vehicle when you plug it in.

    Another key factor that affects EV charging is weather. As the temperature approaches freezing and below, we strongly recommend AC charging. DC Fast Charging times will increase as the temperature drops. For example, at -10 degrees Celsius, DC Fast Charging times can increase by approximately five times. As temperatures drop even further, Level 3 Charging or DC Fast Charging may be considerably longer or not possible. In order to ensure effective charging and preserve battery health over the life of the vehicle DC Fast Charging should be limited to two sessions per day year-round.

  • Are battery electric vehicles safe?

    Lexus battery electric vehicles are designed and tested for Canada just like any Lexus vehicle, and adhere to Canada Motor Vehicle Safety Standards. BEVs cause no greater concern for passengers or rescuers in the event of a collision than non-hybrid vehicles. The batteries are sealed in a protective metal case and insulated from the vehicle body.

  • Do Lexus electrified vehicles require additional maintenance?

    Not only do Lexus battery electric vehicles follow the same maintenance schedule of every 6 months or 8,000 KM (whichever comes first), but the way the electric system works may reduce how often other areas of the car need servicing. Depending upon how the vehicle is driven, in an electric, the engines are off some of the time, the brakes are regenerative, saving pad & rotor life, there is no transmission fluid under load, and there are no starters, alternators or belts to be replaced.

Jusqu’à
%*
De réduction sur les taux de location et de financement
2 % sur les RX/RXh 2024
1 % sur les autres modèles sélectionnés

Avec

Taux aussi bas que
0,9 %1,2
Sur le RX 2024*
Incluant une réduction du taux de 2 %

* Les offres de l'Événement 5 jours Lexus sont valides pour les clients au détail sur approbation du crédit chez les concessionnaires Lexus du Québec participants du 16 au 20 avril 2024 (« période de l'Offre »). Les concessionnaires sont libres d'établir leurs propres prix. Pour être admissibles à la réduction de 2 % (« Offre ») sur les taux de location et de financement, les clients au détail doivent signer une nouvelle entente de location ou de financement pour un véhicule Lexus 2023 ou 2024 neuf et non enregistré auparavant par l'entremise de Lexus Services Financiers chez un concessionnaire Lexus du Québec participant pendant la période de l'Offre. Une réduction du taux de 2 % est offerte sur les modèles Lexus RX et RXh 2024 neufs et non enregistrés auparavant, et une réduction du taux de 1 % est offerte sur tous les modèles 2023 neufs et non enregistrés auparavant et sur les modèles IS, RC, ES, ESh, UXh, RZ, NX et TX 2024 neufs. L'Offre ne peut être combinée à toute offre de fidélité existante, à certaines autres offres ou sur les véhicules déjà livrés. Comme annoncé, une réduction allant jusqu'à 2,0 % sera appliquée au taux de location ou de financement du client (pour un minimum de 0,0 %) pour toute la durée du terme de leur entente de location ou de financement. Cette offre n'est pas disponible pour les employés/contractuels de TCI/TMMC/TCCI et les membres de leur famille immédiate, ni pour les participants au plan d'achat de véhicule de TMMC ou les clients de parcs de véhicules. Une commande ou un échange entre concessionnaires peut être nécessaire. Les offres peuvent être modifiées ou annulées sans préavis. Certaines conditions s'appliquent. Consultez votre concessionnaire ou Lexus.ca pour tous les détails et exclusions.

1 Offre de location d'une durée limitée par le biais de Lexus Services Financiers sur approbation de crédit. Offre de location représentative basée sur un Lexus RX 350 AWD F SPORT  Série 1 2024 (suffixe K) neuf et non enregistré à ce jour, avec un prix de vente de 67 863 $, un taux annuel de location de 0,9 % (qui inclut la réduction de taux de 2 %) pour 24 mois et des mensualités de 738 $. L'immatriculation, l'assurance, l'enregistrement, les droits spécifiques sur les pneus neufs et les taxes de vente applicables sont en sus. Acompte de 7 891 $, frais d'enregistrement de privilège (jusqu'à 70 $), frais d'agent d'enregistrement de privilège (jusqu'à 4 $), dépôt de garantie de 0 $ et première mensualité payable au début du bail. Total de 24 mensualités de location pendant la durée du bail. L'obligation totale de location est de 25 603 $. Kilométrage limité à 32 000 kilomètres; frais de 0,20 $ pour chaque kilomètre supplémentaire.

2 Offre de financement d'une durée limitée par le biais de Lexus Services Financiers sur approbation de crédit. Exemple de financement représentatif basé sur un Lexus RX 350 AWD F SPORT  Série 1 2024 (suffixe K) sur un terme de 72 mois à un taux annuel de 4,7 % (qui inclut la réduction de taux de 2 %) et un prix de vente de 67 863 $; des mensualités de 1 084 $; et un coût d'emprunt de 10 150 $ pour une obligation totale de 78 012 $. L'immatriculation, l'assurance, l'enregistrement, les droits spécifiques sur les pneus neufs et les taxes de vente applicables sont en sus. Total de 72 mensualités à payer pendant la durée du financement. Le prix de vente inclut 2 205 $ de frais de transport et de préparation, 100 $ de frais de climatisation, jusqu'à 38,58 $ de frais réglementaires, jusqu'à 995 $ de frais d'administration du concessionnaire, ainsi que les redevances et autres frais en sus (peuvent différer selon les régions). Les concessionnaires Lexus sont libres de fixer leurs propres prix. Les offres d'une durée limitée ne s'appliquent qu'aux clients au détail chez les concessionnaires Lexus participants. Une commande du concessionnaire ou un échange entre concessionnaires peut être nécessaire (mais n'est peut-être pas disponible dans certains cas). Des conditions s'appliquent. Les offres peuvent être modifiées ou annulées sans préavis. Consultez votre concessionnaire Lexus participant ou visitez le site prairielexusdealers.ca pour plus de détails.

Loading…

Véhicules électriques à batterie de luxe Lexus

UN AVENIR ÉLECTRIFIÉ DÈS AUJOURD’HUI

Les véhicules électriques à batterie (VÉB) de Lexus offrent une conduite réactive et exaltante grâce à un moteur électrique zéro émission.

Aller à la section :

Modèles électriques à batterie de luxe

Un avenir électrifié encore plus prometteur nous attend. D’ici 2030, tous les modèles Lexus seront proposés en version électrique à batterie pour électrifier votre expérience. Notre objectif est de vendre uniquement des véhicules électriques à batterie à l’échelle mondiale et d’atteindre la carboneutralité sur l’ensemble du cycle de vie.

Comment ça marche

Loading…
Entièrement électrique, zéro émission

Au lieu d’un moteur à combustion interne, les véhicules électriques à batterie sont alimentés par un gros bloc-batterie et des moteurs électriques à haut rendement. Étant donné qu’ils fonctionnent uniquement à l’électricité, ils n’émettent pas de gaz d’échappement.

Comment recharger un véhicule électrique à batterie

La grosse batterie dans un véhicule tout électrique vous permet d’aller plus loin et se recharge pendant la conduite. Le système de freinage à récupération recharge la batterie lorsque vous freinez en convertissant l’énergie cinétique en électricité.

Recharge

IL SUFFIT DE LE BRANCHER

Vous pouvez recharger un véhicule électrique à batterie à domicile, au travail ou sur la plupart des bornes de recharge publiques. Le temps de charge d’un véhicule électrique dépend de la taille de la batterie et de la vitesse ou du niveau de la borne de recharge.

Prise CA de 120 volts

CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 1 – STANDARD

Un très bon choix pour les conducteurs qui font de courts trajets. Vous pouvez recharger sur n’importe quelle prise de courant domestique à trois broches.

Prise CA de 240 volts

CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 2 – PLUS RAPIDE

La meilleure option pour une recharge plus rapide des véhicules électriques à domicile. Des chargeurs de niveau 2 sont disponibles dans les stations de recharge publiques à travers le pays1. Et des chargeurs domestiques de niveau 2 comme celui de ChargePoint peuvent être installés à domicile par un électricien agréé.

En savoir plus sur ChargePoint Avertissement légal

1 L'expérience de recharge publique peut varier en fonction du niveau du chargeur et d'autres conditions liées au véhicule et à l'environnement.

Trouver le chargeur le plus près

Recharge rapide en CC 480 volts

CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 3 – LE PLUS RAPIDE

Dans des conditions idéales, il peut s’agir du moyen le plus rapide de recharger en chemin5. Actuellement disponible dans certaines stations de recharge publiques seulement5.

Avertissement légal

5 Niveau 3 – recharge rapide en CC : le temps de charge varie en fonction de la température extérieure et d'autres facteurs. Lorsque la température descend en dessous de 10 °C, le temps de recharge augmente considérablement. Le niveau et l'état de la batterie d'entraînement, les spécifications du chargeur et le fait de charger en courant continu plus de deux fois par jour peuvent également affecter négativement le temps de recharge. La recharge rapide en CC peut ne pas fonctionner sur le RZ AWD lorsque la température est inférieure à 0 °C.

  • CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 1 – STANDARD

    Prise CA de 120 volts

    CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 1 – STANDARD

    Un très bon choix pour les conducteurs qui font de courts trajets. Vous pouvez recharger sur n’importe quelle prise de courant domestique à trois broches.

  • CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 2 – PLUS RAPIDE

    Prise CA de 240 volts

    CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 2 – PLUS RAPIDE

    La meilleure option pour une recharge plus rapide des véhicules électriques à domicile. Des chargeurs de niveau 2 sont disponibles dans les stations de recharge publiques à travers le pays1. Et des chargeurs domestiques de niveau 2 comme celui de ChargePoint peuvent être installés à domicile par un électricien agréé.

    En savoir plus sur ChargePoint Avertissement légal

    1 L'expérience de recharge publique peut varier en fonction du niveau du chargeur et d'autres conditions liées au véhicule et à l'environnement.

    Trouver le chargeur le plus près
  • CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 3 – LE PLUS RAPIDE

    Recharge rapide en CC 480 volts

    CHARGEUR DE NIVEAU 3 – LE PLUS RAPIDE

    Dans des conditions idéales, il peut s’agir du moyen le plus rapide de recharger en chemin5. Actuellement disponible dans certaines stations de recharge publiques seulement5.

    Avertissement légal

    5 Niveau 3 – recharge rapide en CC : le temps de charge varie en fonction de la température extérieure et d'autres facteurs. Lorsque la température descend en dessous de 10 °C, le temps de recharge augmente considérablement. Le niveau et l'état de la batterie d'entraînement, les spécifications du chargeur et le fait de charger en courant continu plus de deux fois par jour peuvent également affecter négativement le temps de recharge. La recharge rapide en CC peut ne pas fonctionner sur le RZ AWD lorsque la température est inférieure à 0 °C.

Avantages

Des performances plus dynamiques

La combinaison d’un moteur électrique et d’une traction intégrale DIRECT4 sur une plateforme e-TNGA réservée aux véhicules électriques à batterie permet à ces véhicules de répondre aux intentions du conducteur dans n’importe quelle condition.

Un design moderne

Comme il n’y a pas de moteur à combustion, il n’y a pas non plus de système de refroidissement ou d’échappement. La carrosserie d’un véhicule électrique à batterie peut donc être affinée pour obtenir un aérodynamisme optimal. Cette évolution stylistique inaugure une nouvelle esthétique de Lexus et marque une nouvelle orientation de design.

Tout électrique, zéro carburant, zéro émission

Avec un moteur électrique et une batterie rechargeable, il n’est pas nécessaire de s’arrêter à la pompe pour faire le plein. Vous pouvez profiter pleinement de chaque balade en sachant que votre véhicule électrique à batterie produit zéro émission.

Une conduite douce et silencieuse

L’absence d’un moteur à essence et d’une transmission rend les véhicules électriques à batterie naturellement silencieux. Lexus veille à ce que les autres bruits ambiants et de fonctionnement soient atténués par un habitacle bien isolé et une conception qui garantissent une expérience silencieuse au volant.

Assistance routière

Chaque véhicule électrique à batterie de luxe Lexus est livré avec un plan d’assistance routière qui vous procure une tranquillité d’esprit additionnelle pendant 48 mois grâce à des services qui vont de l’assistance routière d’urgence à la planification de voyage personnalisée.

Les VÉB ne nécessitent aucun entretien

Le calendrier d’entretien d’un véhicule électrique à batterie Lexus est le même que celui d’un modèle à essence. Comme il comporte moins de pièces mobiles et qu’il y a donc moins d’usure, un véhicule tout électrique peut être moins dispendieux à entretenir au fil du temps.

Une tranquillité
d’esprit sans précédent

Les véhicules électriques à batterie de luxe Lexus bénéficient de la même garantie que tous les véhicules Lexus, ainsi que d’une couverture de garantie limitée supplémentaire pour rehausser votre confiance.

8 ans
ou
160 000 km
Garantie des composants des véhicules électriques à batterie6
8 ans
ou
160 000 km
Garantie de la batterie des véhicules électriques6
Garantie de la capacité de la batterie des véhicules électriques7

faq

  • Comment fonctionne un véhicule électrique à batterie?

    Le temps de charge d’un VÉB dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment du niveau de charge de votre véhicule au moment où vous le branchez.
    La météo est autre facteur clé qui affecte la recharge d’un véhicule électrique. Lorsque la température est proche du point de congélation ou en dessous, nous recommandons fortement de recourir à la recharge en courant alternatif. Le temps de charge rapide en courant continu augmente à mesure que la température diminue. Par exemple, à -10 degrés Celsius, le temps de charge rapide en courant continu peut être multiplié par cinq environ. Si la température baisse encore plus, la recharge de niveau 3 ou la recharge rapide en courant continu peut être considérablement plus longue ou même impossible. Afin d’assurer une recharge efficace et de préserver l’état de la batterie pendant toute la durée de vie du véhicule, la recharge rapide en courant continu devrait être limitée à deux sessions par jour tout au long de l’année.

  • Puis-je programmer un calendrier de recharge?

    Oui. Vous pouvez programmer un calendrier de recharge en fonction de vos préférences, en choisissant que la recharge soit terminée avant une heure de départ précise ou qu’elle soit effectuée à la même heure certains jours sélectionnés. Lorsqu’une recharge est programmée, vous pouvez également prérégler la température intérieure (chauffage ou climatisation) afin que l’habitacle soit confortable au moment de partir.

  • Comment puis-je savoir combien de temps il faut pour recharger un véhicule électrique à batterie?

    Le temps de charge d’un VÉB dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment du niveau de charge de votre véhicule au moment où vous le branchez.

    La météo est autre facteur clé qui affecte la recharge d’un véhicule électrique. Lorsque la température est proche du point de congélation ou en dessous, nous recommandons fortement de recourir à la recharge en courant alternatif. Le temps de charge rapide en courant continu augmente à mesure que la température diminue. Par exemple, à -10 degrés Celsius, le temps de charge rapide en courant continu peut être multiplié par cinq environ. Si la température baisse encore plus, la recharge de niveau 3 ou la recharge rapide en courant continu peut être considérablement plus longue ou même impossible. Afin d’assurer une recharge efficace et de préserver l’état de la batterie pendant toute la durée de vie du véhicule, la recharge rapide en courant continu devrait être limitée à deux sessions par jour tout au long de l’année.

  • Les véhicules électriques à batterie sont-ils sécuritaires?

    Les véhicules électriques à batterie Lexus sont conçus et testés pour le Canada et, comme tous les autres véhicules Lexus, ils respectent les Normes de sécurité des véhicules automobiles du Canada. Les VÉB ne suscitent pas plus de préoccupations pour les passagers ou les sauveteurs en cas de collision que les véhicules non hybrides. La batterie est protégée par un boîtier métallique étanche qui l’isole de la carrosserie du véhicule.

  • Les véhicules électrifiés Lexus ont-ils besoin d’un entretien additionnel?

    Non seulement les véhicules électriques à batterie Lexus suivent le même calendrier d’entretien, à savoir tous les 6 mois ou 8 000 km (selon la première éventualité), mais la façon dont le système électrique fonctionne peut réduire la fréquence d’entretien d’autres composants de la voiture. Les moteurs dans un véhicule électrique sont éteints une partie du temps, selon la façon dont on conduit le véhicule. De plus, les freins sont à récupération, ce qui allonge la durée de vie des plaquettes et des disques, il n’y a pas de liquide de transmission sous charge, et il n’y a pas de démarreur, d’alternateur ou de courroie à remplacer.