Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated MSRP for your vehicle.

The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of , Air Conditioning Charge of if applicable and Dealership Fees of .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Entrance to this website assumes you have read and agree to these Legal Terms and Conditions and the privacy policy.

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un PDSF estimé pour votre véhicule

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de , les frais de climatisation de , s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire.

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

En entrant dans ce site, vous reconnaissez que vous avez lu et accepté les conditions légales et la politique de confidentialité.

Loading…

ADVANCED SAFETY

Elevated Peace of Mind

Every moment spent behind the wheel of your Lexus, should be one of worry-free joy. That’s why we invest so much in safety technology. Even designing systems that can help prevent accidents before they happen. All to keep you, your passengers, other drivers, and the cyclists and pedestrians who share the roads safer.

Go to section:

Lexus Safety System+

The Luxury of Confidence

Lexus Safety System+, standard on all models, integrates four active safety systems that help to support your awareness and decision-making across a range of speeds and driving conditions. LSS+ 2.0, available on many 2020 and newer models, features a series of enhancements, and adds an additional system that helps keep your vehicle centred in its lane. LSS+ 2.5, introduced on the 2021 IS, further enhances the pre-collision, lane tracing assist, and dynamic radar cruise control systems. LSS+ A, exclusive to the Lexus LS, is our most sophisticated safety system yet – bringing us closer to our vision of an accident-free world.

LSS+ Videos

Learn more about LSS+, and how these advanced systems help to ensure your safety the moment you take the wheel.

Watch LSS+ 2.0 video
Explore Safety Features by Vehicle

Safety Features

From systems that can alert you to the presence of pedestrians and cyclists, to systems that help you maintain a preset distance to a vehicle in front of you, to systems that help keep you centred in your lane, Lexus Safety System+ is there for you.

PRE-COLLISION SYSTEM

LSS+

Pre-Collision System with Daytime Pedestrian Detection

On Lexus vehicles equipped with LSS+, the Pre-Collision System (PCS) monitors vehicles and pedestrians in front of your Lexus. If the system determines a high probability of a collision it issues a warning. In situations where a collision has been determined to be unavoidable PCS automatically applies the brakes to help prevent or mitigate a collision.

LSS+ 2.0

Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian (Daytime & Low-Light) & Daytime Bicycle Detection

On vehicles equipped with LSS+ 2.0, PCS has been enhanced – with an increase in the radar’s sensitivity and dynamic range – so that it can better detect pedestrians in daylight and low-light situations, as well as bicycles in daytime situations.

LSS+ 2.5

Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian (Daytime & Low-Light) & Daytime Bicycle Detection, Intersection Support & Emergency Steering Assist

On vehicles equipped with LSS+ 2.5, the PCS will warn you of pedestrians or oncoming vehicles when making a left hand turn. It also features Emergency Steering Assist, which can assist with steering within the vehicle’s lane, as cued by the driver – to help avoid, for example, pedestrians or cyclists who may be on the road, close to the curb.

LSS+ A

Pre-Collision with Pedestrian Alert, Active Steering, Front Lateral Side Pre-Collision System & Front Cross Traffic Alert9

LSS+ A, exclusive to the Lexus LS, the pre-collision system is enhanced with a series of advanced, integrated technologies including Pedestrian Alert, Active Steering Assist, Front Lateral Side Pre-Collision system, and Front Cross-Traffic Alert. These latest innovations help prevent four major types of accidents – from rear end collisions to head-on crashes in intersections.

LANE ASSISTANCE TECHNOLOGIES

LSS+

Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist

On Lexus vehicles equipped with LSS+, Lane Departure Alert (LDA) recognizes if your vehicle is deviating from its current lane, and signals you to take action with both an audible alert and steering wheel vibrations. The Steering Assist function may also provide small corrective steering inputs.

LSS+ 2.0

Lane Tracing Assist

Lexus vehicles equipped with LSS+ 2.0 add Lane Tracing Assist (LTA) that brings improved lane marking recognition and lane centring capabilities, and operates when Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC) is activated. Together, LDA and LTA work to prevent accidents caused by a momentary lapse of concentration brought on by fatigue or inadvertent loss of focus.

LSS+ 2.5

Lane Tracing Assist with Enhanced Line & Road Recognition

On vehicles equipped with LSS+ 2.5, LTA provides even greater steering assist to keep you centred in your lane, with an improvement in the systems’ ability to recognize the line of travel in situations where road markings have been temporarily interrupted.

LSS+ A

Lexus Co-Drive

LSS+ A, exclusive to the LS, adds Lexus Co-Drive which integrates Lane Tracing Assist (LTA) and All-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC). When activated, the system can perform lane changes when it is safe to do so. The system will also cancel the lane change if it detects an approaching vehicle during the operation.

DYNAMIC RADAR CRUISE CONTROL

LSS+

High-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

Lexus vehicles equipped with LSS+ feature a High-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control System (DRCC). The system is designed to operate between speeds of approximately 40 km/h to 180 km/h and enables you to maintain a comfortable, constant driving speed or a preset vehicle to vehicle following distance – automatically adjusting the speed to maintain a sufficient distance between you and a preceding vehicle.

LSS+ 2.0

All-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control

Vehicles equipped with LSS+ 2.0 feature All-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC) that can perform vehicle-to-vehicle distance control down to 0 km/h, and resume from a complete stop. All of which means that long drives can now be less tiring, and the need for sudden braking less frequent.

LSS+ 2.5

All-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control with Curve Speed Management

On vehicles equipped with LSS+ 2.5, DRCC allows for the smooth overtaking of slower vehicles, and offers better speed management entering and exiting corners.

AUTOMATIC HIGH BEAM

Automatic High Beam Headlamps

LSS+, LSS+ 2.0 and LSS+ 2.5 all feature Automatic High Beam (AHB) headlamps. The system reacts to oncoming headlamps or preceding taillamps, automatically switching from high-beam to low-beam and then back again once the coast is clear. The system provides optimal visibility for you without dazzling other drivers, and eliminates the need to constantly and manually alternate between high- and low-beam.

VEHICLE LOOK-UP

To see which Lexus Safety System technologies come standard, simply select a vehicle.

2021

IS

2021

RC

2021

RC F

2021

ES

2020

GS

2020

GS F

2021

LC

2021

LC Convertible

2020

LS

2020

UX

2021

NX

2021

RX

2021

GX

2021

LX

INNOVATIONS TO CHANGE THE FUTURE OF DRIVING

A world without accidents is what we envision. While our goals for safety are ambitious, so are the innovations we create to bring us closer to them

Crash Test Ingenuity

ADVANCED DIGITAL CRASH TEST

Imagine a crash test dummy so brilliant that instead of the typical 119 points of data, it could give you millions. Enough to detect a scrape or bruise. And imagine you could use it to simulate thousands of crashes before you ever built a single vehicle. Our digital model, called the Total Human Model for Safety,* is such a breakthrough, it is shared with more than a dozen other automakers and research labs around the world

Strength to Help Protect

REINFORCED MATERIALS AND CRUMPLE ZONES

Should the unthinkable become unavoidable, Lexus vehicles are designed with everything from impact-dispersing reinforcements to energy-absorbing crumple zones to distribute impact force, helping to maintain the integrity of the cabin

Real-World Safety

ONE OF THE WORLD'S MOST ADVANCED DRIVING SIMULATORS

Our advanced driving simulator can travel the equivalent of 260 kilometres per hour, tilt up to 30 degrees, and move in six directions at once. Inside, drivers in an actual Lexus navigate their way through a 360-degree virtual world. This allows us to analyze their reactions to real-world situations without real-world. consequence

LSS+ Disclaimers:

1. Lane Departure Alert is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions, and provide visual and audible alerts when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

2. Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions. It provides a visual and audible alert and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

3. Lane Departure Alert with Lane Keep Assist is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions when DRCC is engaged. It provides a visual and audible alert and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and traffic conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

4. Sway Warning is designed to provide a visual and audible alert if it detects a pattern of vehicle movement that might indicate driver inattention or drowsiness. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

5. Dynamic Radar Cruise Control is designed to assist the driver and is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving practices. System effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and traffic conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

6. The LSS+ Pre-Collision System is designed to help avoid or reduce the crash speed and damage in certain frontal collisions only. It is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

7. The Pedestrian Detection System is designed to detect a pedestrian ahead of the vehicle, determine if impact is imminent and help reduce impact speed. It is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness depends on many factors, such as speed, size and position of pedestrian and weather, light and road conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

8. Automatic High Beam headlamps operate at speeds above 40 km/h. Factors such as a dirty windshield, weather, lighting and terrain limit effectiveness requiring the driver to manually operate the high beams. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.


LSS+ 2.0 and LSS+ A Disclaimers:

9. Lane Tracing (Trace) Assist (LTA) is designed to read visible lane markers and detect other vehicles under certain conditions. When potential lane departure is detected, LTA provides a visual warning and either an audible alert or vibration in the steering wheel and can apply a slight steering force. It is not a collision avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

10. Sway Warning is designed to provide a visual and audible alert if it detects a pattern of vehicle movement that might indicate driver inattention or drowsiness. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

11. Dynamic Radar Cruise Control is designed to assist the driver and is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving practices. System effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and traffic conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

12. The LSS+ Pre-Collision System is designed to help avoid or reduce the crash speed and damage in certain frontal collisions only. It is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

13.The Pedestrian Detection System, is designed to detect a pedestrian or bicyclist ahead of the vehicle, determine if impact is imminent and help reduce impact speed. It is not a collision avoidance system and is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness depends on many factors, such as speed, size and position of pedestrian or bicyclist and weather, light and road conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

14. Automatic High Beam headlamps operate at speeds above 40 km/h. Factors such as a dirty windshield, weather, lighting and terrain limit effectiveness requiring the driver to manually operate the high beams. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

15. The Pre-Collision System with Active Steering Assist is designed to help avoid or reduce the crash speed and damage in certain frontal collisions only. It is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather, and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

16. Pedestrian Alert is a part of LSS+ A and is designed to warn the driver if a pedestrian is detected in front of the vehicle. System effectiveness depends on many factors, such as speed, size and position of a pedestrian, driver input, weather, lighting and road conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

17. Do not overly rely on the Intuitive Intersection Support/Front Cross Traffic Alert system. Always visually confirm that it is safe to proceed. There are limitations to the function, detection and range of the system. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

18. CoDrive is a combination of Lane Tracing Assist (LTA) and Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC). These driver assistance systems are not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

19. Lane Change Assist operates only when Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC) and Lane Tracing Assist (LTA) are activated. Do not overly rely on this system. The driver must still make sure that the lane is clear. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un PDSF estimé pour votre véhicule

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de , les frais de climatisation de , s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire.

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

En entrant dans ce site, vous reconnaissez que vous avez lu et accepté les conditions légales et la politique de confidentialité.

Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated MSRP for your vehicle.

The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of , Air Conditioning Charge of if applicable and Dealership Fees of .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Entrance to this website assumes you have read and agree to these Legal Terms and Conditions and the privacy policy.

Loading…

UNE SÉCURITÉ ÉVOLUÉE

Pour une tranquillité d’esprit relevée

Chaque moment passé au volant de votre Lexus devrait être un moment de joie sans souci. C’est pourquoi nous investissons autant dans les technologies de sécurité. C’est aussi pourquoi nous concevons des systèmes qui peuvent aider à prévenir les accidents avant qu’ils ne se produisent. Tout cela pour que vous et vos passagers, ainsi que les autres conducteurs, cyclistes et piétons qui partagent les routes, soient plus en sécurité.

Aller à la section :

Système de sécurité Lexus+,

Le luxe de la confiance

Le Système de sécurité Lexus+, inclus de série sur tous les modèles Lexus, intègre quatre technologies de sécurité actives qui aident à stimuler votre vigilance et soutenir votre prise de décisions au volant à différentes vitesses et dans diverses conditions de conduite. Le LSS+ 2.0, disponible sur de nombreux modèles 2020 et plus récents, bénéficie d’une série de perfectionnements et ajoute un système qui aide votre véhicule à rester au milieu de sa voie. Le LSS+ A, exclusif à la Lexus LS, est notre système de sécurité le plus sophistiqué. Il nous rapproche de notre vision d’un monde sans accidents.

Vidéos sur le LSS+

Apprenez-en davantage sur le LSS+ et voyez comment ces systèmes de pointe veillent à votre sécurité dès le moment où vous prenez le volant.

Regarder la vidéo sur le LSS+ 2.0
Explorer les caractéristiques de sécurité par véhicule

Caractéristiques de sécurité

Avec des dispositifs qui peuvent vous avertir de la présence de piétons et de cyclistes, ou des systèmes qui vous aident à maintenir une distance préétablie avec le véhicule qui vous précède ou qui vous aident à rester au centre de votre voie, vous pouvez compter sur le Système de sécurité Lexus+.

SYSTÈME PRÉCOLLISION

LSS+

Système précollision avec détection des piétons de jour

Sur les véhicules Lexus équipés du LSS+, le système précollision surveille les véhicules et les piétons qui circulent devant votre Lexus. En cas de risque élevé de collision, le système émet une alerte. Si une collision est jugée inévitable, il applique automatiquement les freins pour aider à prévenir une collision ou à en atténuer les conséquences.

LSS+ 2.0

Système précollision avec détection des piétons (de jour et sous faible éclairage) et détection des cyclistes de jour

Sur les véhicules équipés du LSS+ 2.0, le système précollision a été amélioré au niveau de la sensibilité et la portée dynamique du radar afin de mieux détecter les piétons de jour et sous faible éclairage, ainsi que les cyclistes de jour.

LSS+ A

Système précollision avec détection des piétons, assistance active à la direction, système précollision latéral avant et alerte de circulation transversale avant9

Sur le LSS+ A, exclusif à la Lexus LS, le système précollision intègre une série de technologies de pointe, incluant l’alerte de détection de piétons, l’assistance active à la direction, le système précollision latéral avant et l’alerte de circulation transversale avant. Ces récentes innovations contribuent à prévenir les quatre types d’accidents les plus fréquents, depuis les collisions arrière jusqu’aux collisions frontales aux intersections.

TECHNOLOGIES D’AIDE AU MAINTIEN DANS LA VOIE

LSS+

Système d’alerte de sortie de voie avec assistance à la direction

Sur les véhicules Lexus équipés du LSS+, l’alerte de sortie de voie détecte si le véhicule dévie de sa voie et vous avertit d’agir au moyen d’une alerte sonore et de vibrations du volant. La fonction d’assistance à la direction peut aussi appliquer de légers mouvements de correction à la direction.

LSS+ 2.0

Système d’aide au maintien dans la voie

Les véhicules Lexus équipés du LSS+ 2.0 ajoutent le système d’aide au maintien dans la voie qui offre une meilleure détection des lignes de délimitation des voies et une fonction de centrage dans la voie, et qui fonctionne lorsque le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar est activé. L’alerte de sortie de voie et l’aide au maintien dans la voie agissent en tandem pour prévenir les accidents occasionnés par un manque de concentration momentané dû à la fatigue ou à une distraction.

LSS+ A

Lexus Co-Drive

Le LSS+ A, exclusif à la LS, ajoute le Lexus Co-Drive qui intègre le système d’aide au maintien dans la voie et le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar avec plage complète de vitesses. Une fois activé, le système peut effectuer des changements de voie autonomes en toute sécurité. Il peut aussi annuler le changement de voie s’il détecte un véhicule qui approche pendant la manœuvre.

RÉGULATEUR DE VITESSE DYNAMIQUE À RADAR

LSS+

Régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar à haute vitesse

Les véhicules Lexus équipés du LSS+ reçoivent le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar à haute vitesse. Ce système est conçu pour fonctionner entre des vitesses d’environ 40 km/h et 180 km/h et il vous permet de maintenir une vitesse de conduite confortable et constante ou une distance préétablie avec le véhicule qui vous précède – en ajustant automatiquement votre vitesse pour maintenir une distance suffisante entre vous et le véhicule qui précède.

LSS+ 2.0

Régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar avec plage complète de vitesses

Les véhicules équipés du LSS+ 2.0 reçoivent le régulateur de vitesse dynamique avec plage complète de vitesses qui peut effectuer des contrôles de la distance entre les véhicules jusqu’à 0 km/h et reprendre à partir d’un arrêt. Tout cela signifie que les longs trajets peuvent désormais être moins fatigants et que les freinages brusques peuvent être moins fréquents.

PHARES DE ROUTE AUTOMATIQUES

Phares de route automatiques

Les phares de route automatiques font partie du LSS+ et du LSS+ 2.0. Le système réagit aux phares des véhicules qui arrivent en sens inverse ou aux feux arrière des véhicules qui vous précèdent, en passant automatiquement des phares de route aux phares de croisement, puis de nouveau aux phares de route quand la situation le permet.. Le système vous offre une visibilité optimale sans éblouir les autres conducteurs, et élimine la nécessité d’alterner constamment et manuellement entre les phares de route et les phares de croisement.

RECHERCHE DE VÉHICULES

Pour voir quelles technologies du Système de sécurité Lexus sont incluses de série, sélectionnez un véhicule.

2020

IS

2020

RC

2020

RC F

2021

ES

2020

GS

2020

GS F

2021

LC

2021

LC décapotable

2020

LS

2020

UX

2021

NX

2021

RX

2021

GX

2021

LX

DES INNOVATIONS QUI CHANGERONT LA CONDUITE DE DEMAIN

Notre vision est un monde sans accidents. Si nos objectifs en matière de sécurité sont ambitieux, les innovations que nous créons pour nous en rapprocher le sont tout autant.

L’ingéniosité au service des tests de collision

UN TEST DE COLLISION NUMÉRIQUE AVANCÉ

Imaginez un mannequin de tests de collision qui, au lieu de vous donner les 119 points de données habituels, peut vous en donner des millions. Suffisamment pour détecter une égratignure ou une contusion. Et imaginez que vous puissiez l’utiliser pour simuler des milliers d’accidents avant même d’avoir construit un seul véhicule. Notre modèle numérique, appelé « Total Human Model for Safety »*, représente une telle révolution en matière de sécurité humaine qu’il a été partagé avec plus d’une dizaine d’autres constructeurs et de laboratoires de recherche à travers le monde.

Plus résistants pour mieux protéger

MATÉRIAUX RENFORCÉS ET ZONES DE DÉFORMATION

Si l’impensable devient inévitable, les véhicules Lexus intègrent de nombreuses innovations comme des renforts à dispersion des impacts et des zones de déformation qui absorbent l’énergie pour répartir la force de l’impact, ce qui contribue à maintenir l’intégrité de l’habitacle.

La sécurité en conditions réelles

L’UN DES SIMULATEURS DE CONDUITE LES PLUS ÉVOLUÉS AU MONDE

Notre simulateur de conduite évolué peut simuler une vitesse équivalant à 260 kilomètres à l’heure, s’incliner jusqu’à 30 degrés et bouger dans 6 directions à la fois. À l’intérieur, des conducteurs assis dans un véhicule Lexus réel peuvent naviguer dans un monde virtuel sur 360 degrés. Cela nous permet d’analyser leurs réactions dans des situations réelles, mais sans conséquences réelles.

Mentions légales sur le LSS+ :

1. Le système d’alerte de sortie de voie est conçu pour reconnaître les lignes de délimitation des voies visibles sur la chaussée dans certaines conditions, et pour émettre des alertes visuelles et sonores en cas de sortie de voie. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

2. Le système d’alerte de sortie de voie avec assistance à la direction est conçu pour reconnaître les lignes de délimitation des voies visibles sur la chaussée dans certaines conditions. Il émet une alerte visuelle et sonore, et corrige légèrement la direction lorsqu’une sortie de voie est détectée. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

3. Le système d’alerte de sortie de voie avec assistance garde-voie est conçu pour reconnaître les lignes de délimitation des voies visibles sur la chaussée dans certaines conditions lorsque le régulateur de traction dynamique à radar est activé. Il émet une alerte visuelle et sonore, et corrige légèrement la direction lorsqu’une sortie de voie est détectée. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état de la circulation ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

4. L’alerte de louvoiement est conçue pour fournir une alerte visuelle et sonore s’il détecte une tendance du véhicule pouvant suggérer une inattention ou une somnolence du conducteur. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

5. Le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar a été conçu pour assister le conducteur et il ne remplace pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaires et prudentes. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état de la circulation ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

6. Le système précollision du LSS+ est conçu pour aider à réduire la vitesse d’impact et les dommages uniquement lors de certaines collisions frontales. Il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

7. Le système de détection des piétons est conçu pour détecter la présence d’un piéton devant le véhicule, déterminer si l’impact avec le piéton est imminent et aider à réduire la vitesse de cet impact. Il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la vitesse, la taille et la position des piétons, la lumière ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

8. Le système de phares de route automatiques fonctionne à une vitesse supérieure à 40 km/h. Des facteurs comme un pare-brise sale, les conditions météorologiques et d’éclairage ainsi que le terrain limitent l’efficacité du système. Le conducteur devra alors activer manuellement les phares de route. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.


Mentions légales – LSS+ 2.0 et LSS+ A :

9. L’aide au maintien dans la voie est conçue pour détecter les lignes de délimitation des voies visibles sur la chaussée ainsi que les autres véhicules dans certaines conditions. Quand une sortie de voie potentielle est détectée, le système déclenche une alerte visuelle ainsi qu’une alerte sonore ou une vibration dans le volant, et peut appliquer un léger mouvement de correction à la direction. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

10. L’alerte de louvoiement est conçue pour fournir une alerte visuelle et sonore s’il détecte une tendance du véhicule pouvant suggérer une inattention ou une somnolence du conducteur. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

11. Le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar a été conçu pour assister le conducteur, et il ne remplace pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaires et prudentes. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état de la circulation ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

12. Le système précollision du LSS+ est conçu pour aider à réduire la vitesse d’impact et les dommages uniquement lors de certaines collisions frontales. Il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

13. Le système de détection des piétons est conçu pour détecter la présence d’un piéton ou d’un cycliste devant le véhicule, déterminer si l’impact est imminent et aider à réduire la vitesse de cet impact. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la vitesse, la taille et la position des piétons ou des cyclistes, la lumière ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

14. Le système de phares de route automatiques fonctionne à une vitesse supérieure à 40 km/h. Des facteurs comme un pare-brise sale, les conditions météorologiques et d’éclairage ainsi que le terrain limitent l’efficacité du système. Le conducteur devra alors activer manuellement les phares de route. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

15. Le système précollision avec assistance active à la direction est conçu pour aider à éviter les collisions ou à réduire la vitesse d’impact et les dommages lors de certaines collisions frontales seulement. Il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

16. L’alerte de détection de piéton, qui fait partie du LSS+ A, aide le conducteur à remarquer la présence des piétons qui se trouvent devant le véhicule. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la vitesse, la taille et la position des piétons, les interventions du conducteur, la lumière ainsi que les conditions météorologiques et routières. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

17. Ne vous fiez pas entièrement au système d’assistance intuitive aux intersections et d’alerte de circulation transversale avant. Vérifiez toujours visuellement que vous pouvez avancer en toute sécurité. La fonction et la plage de détection du système sont soumises à d’étroites limites. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

18. Lexus Co-Drive combine le système d’aide au maintien dans la voie, le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar et la reconnaissance des panneaux de signalisation. Il s’agit de dispositifs d’aide à la conduite qui ne peuvent se substituer à une conduite prudente et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météorologiques. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

19. L’aide au changement de voie fonctionne seulement quand le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar et le système d’aide au maintien dans la voie sont activés. Ne vous fiez pas excessivement à ce système. Le conducteur doit quand même s’assurer que la voie est libre. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.